Calendar

The Gauteng Model Boat Club meets at Emmarentia Dam, Johannesburg, near the parking area for the Johannesburg Botanical Gardens. Occasionally the sailors meet at other venues and this is announced on the GMBC WhatsApp group.

The last Sunday of every month is an open water day, where all members and all boats are welcome on the water. At these meetings no one class of boats has right of way over another, but Club 500 speedboats are scheduled to run from 11h00 to 12h00, sailing races from 12h00 to 13h00 and general boating from 13h00 onwards.

Apart from the last Sunday every month, every other Sunday is reserved for sailboat racing. The second Saturday of each month is for scale and steerage competitions, and the third Saturday of every month is for Club 500 speedboat racing. 

On the first Sunday of every month the sailors are invited to race at the Rusty Hook restaurant in Wilge Rd, Honeydew. 

Gauteng Model Boat Club Calendar - 2017
Date Meeting
Saturday, 21 October 2017 Club 500 speedboat racing, scale boats and steerage competitions
Sunday, 22 October 2017 Yacht racing
Saturday, 28 October 2017 Dabulamanzi 4-hour canoe endurance race 08h00 to 13h00
Sunday, 29 October 2017 GMBC Annual Exhibition Day
Saturday, 04 November 2017
Sunday, 05 November 2017 Sailing at Rusty Hook. Open day at Emmarentia
Saturday, 11 November 2017 Club 500 speedboat racing, scale boats and steerage competitions
Sunday, 12 November 2017 Yacht racing
Saturday, 18 November 2017 Club 500 speedboat racing, scale boats and steerage competitions
Sunday, 19 November 2017 GMBC Sailing Championship - Round 11
Saturday, 25 November 2017
Sunday, 26 November 2017 Open - All classes of boats
Saturday, 02 December 2017
Sunday, 03 December 2017 Sailing at Rusty Hook. Open day at Emmarentia
GMBC Annual General Meeting
Saturday, 09 December 2017 Club 500 speedboat racing, scale boats and steerage competitions
Sunday, 10 December 2017 Yacht racing
Saturday, 16 December 2017 Club 500 speedboat racing, scale boats and steerage competitions
Sunday, 17 December 2017 Yacht racing
Saturday, 23 December 2017
Sunday, 24 December 2017 Yacht racing
Saturday, 30 December 2017
Sunday, 31 December 2017 Open - All classes of boats

 

Home | Latest News | About Us | Join GMBC | Calendar | Gallery | Members' Boats | Sail Boat Racing
Model Boats for Sale | Our Origins | Hints & Tips | Membership Application | Links | Special Thanks | Contact Us

All images on this site are copyrighted by their respective authors who retain their intellectual property rights in full. You are not permitted to copy, store, publish or use in any manner, for any purpose whatsoever, via any medium, any picture displayed on this web site.